Half-Assed Weekend Post

People rarely read blogs on week-ends, maybe it’s because they’re out enjoying their week-end rather than sitting at a desk bored in a job they don’t actually love? Anyways, click his link above if you’ve never read his blog. He’s always a fun read!
************
Our newly purchased bottle of Capt (Morgan, but do I really need to specify what a bottle of Capt is?) is covered in something we hardly ever see on our bottles: dust.
************

A local gun shop was advertising: “the perfect stocking stuffer”. I wondered if the stocking stuffer was the gun or all the loot you’ll gain with the use of the gun. I was too afraid to ask.

************

Peter Griffin Investigations??? He REALLY does exist, that’s almost as exciting as finding out there is a Santa… (actually, there is one and she is behind project Believe)

************

Hotmail has been sending all of my Blogger readers’ comments to the junk box. This is a new thing. I don’t know why suddenly it’s junking out my comments, but all this time I was feeling ignored and forgotten when it was ME who was in fact ignoring YOU, sorry!

************

I lost a follower yesterday. Was it something I said? Is it because I’ve been obviously bummed lately and it’s been showing through my posts? Is it because I’ve reposted Moooog’s letter? Is it because I’m a sap? Is it because I like Jerry Stiller? If it’s that, then jump ship now, that dude is FUNNY!

************

I also felt like sharing some of the cool pics I snagged during my day-trip to Mexico… Enjoy!

This is the Mexican side of the border: daunting!
I always thought cigarettes smelled like shit. At least Mexicans don’t lie to you about it!

An American Pharmacy in Ensenada: they must think we are all incapable of fulfilling our sex starved’ness!

Playboy Barbershop… and Peluqueria: Playboys wear wigs?

See those big rocks? That’s Mexican for “el bridgo is el closeo”
This is what the border looks like from Tecate. I’m still daunted by it…

Photobucket

He’s Snoring!

 
It’s 5:50 pm. I’m watching King of Queens, reading blogs and … I just recorded the Booby as he’s SNORING next to me. He’s snoring so loudly I can barely hear Jerry Stiller. And he YELLS all the time.

That old-man Stiller… Man he’s fucking funny. No wonder Ben has a great sense of humor. Can you imagine growing up in the Stiller household? Ben coming home from school whining about the wedgies to be interrupted by his day “Ben you’re boring me. You need more EMOTIONS in your STORIES to keep me captivated. Now get OUT OF HERE you wimpy WUSS!

(note – the caps really express YELLING AND SCREAMING here, Jerry Stiller: he’s a screamer!)

Occasionally the TV in our hotel room prompts us to enter a 4-digit code. Logically the Booby and I both went through the same guessing process:

1st try: 1234
2nd try: 1111
3rd try: 0000 

Bingo! The 0000 worked. But how is it that we BOTH did the identical SAME three guesses? I know, you’re all thinking the same thing as me. Aaaaawwww, we ARE soul mates, aren’t we? You know what else confirms the soul mateishness of us? We’ve now been hanging in limbo, either sitting in hotel rooms or driving around lost for ugh…  4 weeks. Four weeks!!! And we haven’t argued, we haven’t wanted to chop off each others heads or strangle each other or electrocute each other… You get the point.

Insane isn’t it? And in this process we’ve bought a 40′ boat.  THAT alone could topple any loving couple.

Photobucket