Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning VS Ending

IMAG0734-1

A solitary boat crossing the line of time as it changes. Going through change alone. Isn’t that the truest of truths out there?

Sunrises, or sunsets. You can’t tell one from another when you look at a picture. They’re really quite identical. There is a nuance, a subtle difference in hues, or tints. But when it comes down to it, they’re pretty much the same. The day is either beginning, or it’s ending.

And then, you think: what’s the difference between a beginning and an ending? They both occur simultaneously. One can’t really happen without the other. How can you start something new, without ending something else first? It’s all about perspective.

More often then not, it’s all about letting go.

……………………………………….
wordpressThis week’s photo challenge is GOLDEN HOUR. I really do love these challenges.

At first I submitted numerous pictures for these prompts. Now I force myself to pick but one. I think selection is a big part of the challenge.

17 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning VS Ending”

  1. I liked your narrative very much.

    ‘…what’s the difference between a beginning and an ending? They both occur simultaneously. One can’t really happen without the other. How can you start something new, without ending something else first? It’s all about perspective.’

    Like

    1. You know you’re right. I couldn’t put the right word to it, but I do think it’s more softness. Thanks!

      p.s. we were having a slide show night and I was commenting the pics, Leo asked me how I knew it was a sunrise – I told him I just knew… 😉

      Like

  2. You are so right! Every page leads to the next. Love that photo also. I see a heck of a lot more sunsets than sunrises. That’s too bad because I love sunrise. Lot’s of animals out in the early morning.

    Like

  3. Every beginning comes from some other beginning’s end.
    Patron Resposado bottle ends… another begins…
    See?

    Like

It's not a monologue if you leave me a comment.

