Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning… or Ending?

DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO

“Things change. And friends leave. Life doesn’t stop for anybody.”
― Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower

I often confuse beginnings with endings. I took these pictures on one of my very last days of work. These were also during my final days in Mexico as we were preparing to return to San Diego. In order for a beginning to take place, an ending must happen.

I’m now in San Diego, frantically getting everything ready for Leo’s departure. I have no idea what to expect of this year. One thing’s for sure: change. It’s gonna happen. A lot.

……………………………………………….
wordpressThis is my entry for this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning.

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning… or Ending?”

  1. Sometimes you need to have an ending so you can have a new beginning. Can’t wait to find out what adventures you discover in this new phase of your life

    Like

  2. “In order for a beginning to take place, an ending must happen.” I love that – so true! I think we all get a bit frightened about endings but we can’t move forward if they don’t happen 🙂

    Like

It's not a monologue if you leave me a comment.

