Weekly Photo Challenge: Spring Forward!

«No matter how chaotic it is, wildflowers will still spring up in the middle of nowhere.» —Sheryl Crow

Walking from the parking lot to our boat, I just had to stop. I set my grocery bags on the ground, pulled out my phone and crouched down like a hidden tiger. “What are you doing?”“Go ahead, I want to take a picture,” I told Leo. He sighed, and waited. I got back up, grabbed my grocery bags and we made our way back home. I totally forgot about the picture until later that night.

Early Bloomed Flowers

“Want to see that picture I took?” I asked him. I showed him this shot of the flowers in front of the boats. “You always take the best pictures…” was his reply. He hates waiting on me, but when it comes to sealing a moment in time, he never complains.

I’m glad I found the one who encourages me to spring forward in life. If your partner makes you fall back, it may be time to reconsider your choices. Don’t you deserve an upgrade?

carved initials in a tree

Don’t you deserve someone who’ll want to carve your initials in a tree?

carved initials in a tree

Take you for long romantic walks under the fresh blooms?

sunrise

Don’t you deserve someone who wakes you up early enough to witness one sunrise after another?

park bench by the harbor

And then sit next to you on a park bench, dreaming about your future together? Planning trips, getaways, and fun times… You deserve this!

«Spring has returned. The Earth is like a child that knows poems.» —Rainer Maria Rilke

p.s. Don’t those pink boots just scream springtime?

………………………………………………………
wordpress-logo watercovered smallThis is a WordPress based challenge. This week’s theme is SPRING.

To view ALL my pictures from my morning walk as I went chasing SPRING with my camera, click here!

19 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Spring Forward!”

    1. I once planted flowers a little bit too early, then after planting them we were hit with a huge snowstorm, not really thinking about it I shoveled the driveway, and piles of snow ended up on top of my freshly planted flowers (I had totally forgotten about them). Turns out covering them in piles in snow protected them from the frost! My flowers survived, and all the neighbors’ flowers died! 🙂 Cover them veggies with snow!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have heard of this before – that snow insulates against frost.

        A few years ago, I planted my garden about a week early, after checking the weather forecast for cold weather. None was predicted. It snowed on May 20-something. As the snow started, I found every blanket in the house and covered the tomatoes, peppers, etc. They survived – under about 3 inches of snow!

        Liked by 1 person

          1. Well, I’m from Montreal and I don’t miss the slush and the freezing rain and the black ice and the white-knuckle driving and the frozen key locks and the skating on ice and and and.. sigh.

            Like

    1. I really did love those boots. Rubber boots are so spring time, how could you not think that? Didn’t your parents always buy you a new pair at this time of the year as a kid?

      Like

It's not a monologue if you leave me a comment.

