Coming Together Again

1:  to tend or move toward one point or one another :  come together :  meet <converging paths>
2:  to come together and unite in a common interest or focus
3:  to approach a limit as the number of terms increases without limit <the series converges>

I actually had to look the word up, not sure what part of the word I didn’t instantly grasp. The coming together part most likely is what I struggled with. Takes one to be falling apart to know how to come together. Slowly piece by piece I am figuring stuff out.
20140725_085229
For some reason this picture above was my initial thought. And then I read the definition. And laughed at myself.
DCIM100GOPRO
Using the GoPro’s fish eye lens, makes it pretty easy to create the illusion that everything is converging to one central point.
DCIM100GOPRO
The ramp, the docks, all come to that one mysterious pole.
Although I’ve been selfishly concerned about my bits and pieces, I need to remember the destruction I’ve left behind. I will always love him…
………………………………………………………………………….
wordpress-logo watercovered smallThis week’s photo challenge is converge.
5 thoughts on “Coming Together Again”

  1. All three shots are very cool, very creative.

    The first is my favorite, I Love the colors converging.: )

    Like

  2. What a creative interpretation of this week’s challenge. Love it when you say that we need to fall apart before we can come together. Sort of like we need to know what sadness is before we can truly know what happiness is 🙂

    Like

It's not a monologue if you leave me a comment.

