Low Light – High Life

I spent the holidays with my sister in Green Bay. To save hundreds on travel, I booked my fight to Chicago. This gave me the opportunity to spend a day with my niece in her college town of Milwaukee, and to visit Chicago with a friend.

Chicago water tower at night

My hotel was in the swank water tower district. I had enough time after my landing, and before going to bed for a short brisk walk to check out the sites. It was late. And cold.

20141217_235120

My friend had given me a mapped out a trajectory taking me from my hotel to the tower. On my way I saw this ghostly church. It wasn’t on my “guided” pathway, but being wild and impulsive I took a detour.

Not all who wanter are lost.

I may not be in the shadows, but I can still enjoy admiring the contrasts. 2015 = Expect the unexpected.

……………………………………………….
wordpress-logo watercovered smallThis week’s photo challenge is Shadowed. I showcased low light to contrast this crazy high speed life I’m living.

5 thoughts on “Low Light – High Life”

It's not a monologue if you leave me a comment.

