On The Way

«There is no way to peace;
peace is the way.»
—A.J.Muste

Torrey Pines Gliderport

Click the image above to see the circle of people on the beach 🙂 And yes, always make time to stop and smell the roses on the way…

20150531_100507

Torrey Pines Gliderport

I met up with someone this morning by the Gliderport in Torrey Pines after receiving an impromptu text “hey can you meet me here?” as I was getting out of the shower.

“Sure” I said, that’s the beauty of being single; you can just up and leave to go anywhere at any given time without giving any explanation to anybody! Had I known what to expect I would have prepared: ate breakfast, wore beachy things, brought something to sustain myself a few hours… It was just a quick hello in passing. After the hello, and the goodbye, I stayed around and explored. A bit.

Walking down this semi-trail, I thought how much of a shame it was to live here and never have my family come visit. I sat down  on a small ledge, and called my sister. The last of the 3 pics is the one I took mid-conversation.

«The joy of the journey is not the destination as most would believe, but the journey itself.»
— Marie Lapointe

……………………………………………..
wordpress-logo watercovered smallThese are my contribution to this week’s photo challenge, click here to see more amazing pictures!

5 thoughts on “On The Way”

    1. I’m always so honored and flattered whenever you compliment my writing on account that… you write so GOOD! (wink-wink, yes, that was a joke!) You write gooder than most!

      Like

It's not a monologue if you leave me a comment.

