More Naval Gazing

From a pneumonia I shifted into the unsettling dizzies with a bit of vertigo. And by a bit, I mean a lot. It’s as though I’m on a boat. All the time. Wavering. Trembling. Spinning.

Of course after 2 weeks of dizzies I asked Dr Google if it was something even commonly associated to a pneumonia. Dr Google had no answer to my query. I love how I can instantly know if my search is a thing by the suggested popular string of words. It’s like an autofill quest. Just for fun, type in “why is my hair” in a Google search box. Yeah, that’s right. 50% of the population has thinning hair, while the other 50% has either dry or broken hair.

And what does Louise Hay have to say about dealing with a case of the dizzies and its side mental cause? Not good. Or at least not great. Ms Hay accuses me of being flighty with scattered thinking. She highly doubts I’m feeling very peaceful right now.

How can I be at peace when the ground won’t stop spinning under my feet?

I don’t care for the new WordPress UI and format.

How’s that for being scattered thinking Louise? Why don’t you Google “am I scatter” and see what happens?Screen Shot 2016-02-21 at 11.30.48 AMWait, whoa, how does “shattered” fit in here? Is Google suggesting that I may be shattered on top of everything else? Perhaps. That’s what the unknown little mass of tissue spotted in the cat-scan of my lungs may suggest. Fuck you Google. I’ll find out soon enough if I’ve caught some kind of infection typical of deserted areas like San Diego. And then in 6 months I’ll find out if that little mass has transformed into a bigger glob.

I’m starting to feel as though being sick may be the new black for me. I was sick yesterday, I am sick today, I will most likely be sick tomorrow. It’s hard to imagine a tomorrow without sickness.

I know. I’m playing the victim, and it’s a dangerous game to play. It’s like the Russian roulette of poor attitudes. Think positive Marie! Be the ball Donny! Imagine health and it will be.

Back to my old scattered self… I’ve been reading YA novels lately to get myself into the groove of re-writing my book. Show of hands here on who knew it was pronounced Y – A novels and not YA as in ya novels?

It’s a French thing. If an acronym can be pronounced as a word, then by golly as a word we will say it. Problem is that it can be an embarrassing thing to say in front of a roomful of real writers and published authors. Especially when they ask in a flash of confusion “What are you talking about – what’s ya-fiction?” To make matters worse to worser yet, they follow up with “Why would you even call it that?”

“I’m not stupid. I’m French.”

And thank goodness I have never called it seo when referring to SEO. Especially now that I’m working for an inbound marketing agency specializing in all things SEO and Google focused. Fee-yoo on that one!

Google. Where would the world be without it… as Stephen Colbert said, “Yahoo is for sale, if you don’t believe me, just Google it!”

 

6 thoughts on “More Naval Gazing”

It's not a monologue if you leave me a comment.

